The following are actual vendor reviews or selected comments from our clients.

Absolutely Amazing!

Nikki and Kristopher were absolutely amazing to work with. Our wedding at soldiers and sailors memorial was GORGEOUS and effortless because of them. Nikki is so professional and organized. Both Nikki and Kristopher were so easy to get in touch with any time we needed to chat during the wedding planning process. They communicated at the beginning of our contract the dates that they would check in with us, and they checked in right on schedule every single time! I felt so confident everything was going to be taken care of, I didn’t feel any stress the day of the wedding. Nikki made sure everything was beautifully set up on the day before the wedding and Kristopher checked in with me several times during cocktail hour to make sure we had enough appetizers in the board room and everything was flowing according to plan. The food was absolutely AMAZING and came out hot and at the exact right time it was supposed to come out. The room was served in less than 10 minutes for almost 150 guests. It was amazing working with the Chef & I and I HIGHLY recommend them to Soldier’s & Sailors brides. Reviewed On 9/10/2019 by Elyse S

Delicious Station Wedding Reception

The staff at Chef and I Catering was helpful, responsive, and easy to work with, and the food was delicious and affordable. After tasting the food, we decided on the option with stations. Even with 300 guests to serve, the stations moved efficiently and quickly. Two months after our wedding, we are receiving compliments from our satisfied guests about the food and the kind wait-staff. Reviewed On 11/11/2019 by Hillary M

Everyone LOVED the food!

Excellent food, excellent service. Very professional and friendly! Very nice from day one. Taste testing was awesome and they were very thorough making sure we were 100% satisfied with our pick. They were available and got back to us anytime we had a question. They’re also very trust worthy. I’m glad we hired them for our reception. Everybody LOVED the food and talked about it weeks after the reception. Reviewed  On 11/08/2019 by Jennifer S

Exceptional!

Exceptional job, food and staff! This group goes above and beyond! They are reasonably priced for and incredible job well done!! They were so kind and worked so hard to make our day perfect and fitting within our budget and needs – without looking or seeming “budget friendly” might I add. Our wedding was beautiful and no one went away hungry! I can’t recommend them enough!!!! Reviewed On 11/07/2019 by Julie B

Fantastic!

Every single staff member at The Chef and I made our day so special. My husband and I took pride in having a stress-free wedding, and this would not have been possible if we chose another caterer. The food was fantastic, they’re help with decor and setup was top notch, and their professionalism out of bounds. Thank you for everything! Reviewed On 10/31/2019 by Aimee W

Above and Beyond!

Chef and I will go above any beyond your needs. Nikki accommodated everything that I needed as a bride and made sure everything was perfect. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was amazing. I highly recommend using them, they work with whatever your budget is. Katelyn B 10/31/2019 Reviewed On 10/31/2019 by Katelyn B

Amazing experience!

Kris, Nikki and all the staff at the Chef and I were so fantastic for my wedding at Riverside Landing! Everyone LOVED the food, particularly the mashed potatoes! Any suggestions or changes we asked for, Kris or Nikki quickly replied to and took care of. The Chicken Marsala and Beef tips were wonderful! The serving staff was extra polite and very helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the Chef and I and I recommend them to everyone! You will not be disappointed. Maria 10/30/2019

Amazing! Delicious!

Chef and I Catering was amazing to work with- the entire staff is so helpful & kind!! They were such a huge part in our perfect wedding day! Food was amazing- all of our guests raved about how good everything was and no one left our reception hungry! (We have also enjoyed our leftovers). We would pick them again hands down! Thank you all so much ♡ Samantha Bennett , married on 10/19/2019

Wedding- excellent

All the staff at The Chef and I were amazing to work with! Kris and Nikki always answered all my emails in a timely manner. All my family are still talking about the food from my wedding almost 1.5 months ago! I highly recommend The Chef and I! Lizz Smith , married on 09/28/2019

Awesome, Best caterer in Pittsburgh!

Every one of my guests keep raving about how good the food was!! Kris was so great at communicating. From start to finish things were easy. Thank you Chef and I catering!! JOSHELLEN , married on 09/28/2019

Literally the BEST chicken I’ve ever had in my life!

I am so happy we chose the Chef and I for our caterer. Their food was so tasty, nice large portions, and they were very easy to work with and so professional with everything. We chose filet and chicken… no joke… the chicken is the must flavorful chicken i’ve ever had in my life. my parents, who are not “chicken” people (they dont order chicken at restaurants, more of fish and filet type) … they both picked the chicken at the wedding because of how good it was. I also had SO many people rave to me on how good the food was. The filet was cooked PERFECT and everything had so much flavor. People do not rave about food if it was mediocre or decent or “normal” … that’s how you know it was good. Madison , married on 05/25/2019

Excellent Tasting and Service!

The whole team at the Chef & I Catering was friendly and great to work with. They really know the wedding business and are willing to work with you in whatever you need. They also really took their time during our tasting to help us understand all of the details. Would recommend! Katie Hartman 04/18/2019